Classical - Mixed Levels


This class is taught by:

Eve Kornhauser

After practicing yoga for many years, Eve began her teacher training in the Anusara tradition and taught yoga in her Potomac, MD studio and offered Yoga for Singers workshops in universities and singing programs in the Washington, DC area. She received her 200-hour teaching certification through YogaLife Institute in Exter, NH and is currently enrolled in their 500-hour training program. “I always felt it easier to connect to my spirit through the body and movement. Yoga is another form of meditation for me, one that quiets my mind and expands my consciousness as my body opens and releases. Carrying my knowledge of asana and meditation ‘off the mat’ has been life-changing for me.”

Ruth Abelmann

Ruth is an RYT 500 instructor having graduated in 2002 from the Integrative Yoga Therapy program at the Prana Studio for Yoga and Health with Hannelore Moebius. Ruth feels lucky to have found yoga in her 30's and loves introducing and sharing the gift of yoga on the mat and off the mat with others. She has taught in many different settings finding that her passion for the physical, philosophical, spiritual and psychological aspects of yoga blend well with her professional work in Student Affairs at UNH. Ruth is energized by the forever evolving journey of living and teaching yoga, exploring and integrating yoga with life, students, family, community and friends.

Amanda Stanley

Amanda Stanley CHP, CRMT, RYT 500 has been practicing yoga for over 14 years. Having graduated from both 200hr and 300hr yoga teacher training's from Erin Ehler's of Yoga on the Hill, Kittery, ME, Amanda sees yoga as an vital and integral part of a happy, healthy & empowered life. Her teaching style is focused on proper alignment with the support of props, longer holds in postures, subtle but powerful movements and concentrated breath work. Amanda also weaves the wonders of yoga into her private practice; Jupiter's Labyrinth, where it's combined with Ayurvedic practices, herbal support and Reiki, offering a broad spectrum of whole health and wellness for her clients & students. Amanda is a Taurus sun sign and a lover of all things food, nature and comfort. When she's not on her yoga mat or in her office you'll find her outside in the woods looking for wild plants, in her own gardens planting, at White Heron Tea sipping on Kashmiri chai with her husband or binge watching Netflix at home with her cat.
Mixed Levels is for anyone who would like to come and practice at whatever level you prefer. This class is taught in the classical tradition. The teacher can make modifications for newcomers and for more advanced students. All are welcome, although it is recommended that true beginners take the Beginner's 4 session series for a solid foundation in the terminology and poses.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Tue Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Ruth Abelmann
  • Thu Oct 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Fri Oct 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Tue Oct 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Ruth Abelmann
  • Thu Nov 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Fri Nov 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Tue Nov 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Ruth Abelmann
  • Thu Nov 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Fri Nov 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Tue Nov 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Ruth Abelmann
  • Thu Nov 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Fri Nov 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amanda Stanley
  • Thu Nov 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Fri Nov 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Ruth Abelmann
  • Thu Nov 30 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Fri Dec 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Eve Kornhauser
  • Tue Dec 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Ruth Abelmann