Beginners Class


This class is taught by:

Devi Dawn Hamilton

Devi Dawn Hamilton, CYT is a Seacoast local! Devi weaves knowledge from many customs and cultures into a groovy flow with her lifelong love of nature to share and celebrate every student! An experienced movement teacher with over 1000 hours of training including reiki, kinesiology and mat pilates, Devi's diverse training includes the discipline of traditional Sivananda, Anusara-inspired Wisdom Flow, Tantra with Shiva Rea and Paul Muller-Ortega, Beautiful Mind Vinyasa with Tom Gillette and yoga therapy with Inner Peace and LifeForce Yoga under Amy Weintraub, Nischala Joy Devi and Durga Cathy O'Neill. Devi lived at ashrams in the Bahamas, California, and Australia where she practiced bhakti yoga, meditation, ayurveda and mastered the art of Yoga Nidra before it was a thing in the US. Devi belongs to the International Association of Yoga Therapists and the National Ayurvedic Medicine Association, is an ongoing Ayurvedic student with the American Institute of Vedic Studies and is a certified Strategic Life Coach through the Robbins-Madanes Coaching Academy. Devi is a lifelong student of human behavior, having studied politics at UNH, worked for a US Congressman and lobbied the halls of Congress for clean oceans. After 18 years, Devi yearned to be back in nature so she backpacked around the world, settling in Hawaii, then came back home to NH to help care for family.

The beginners class is for those who are new to yoga and more experienced practitioners that are looking to deepen their experience with the basics. Basic breathing techniques and poses will be taught in a gentle and welcoming environment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 01 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 08 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 15 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 29 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 06 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 13 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 20 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 03 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 10 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 17 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 24 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 31 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Feb 07 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Feb 14 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton