Yin Flow


This class is taught by:

Zeke Zubrow

Ed “Zeke” Zubrow received his 200 hour RYT through Yoga Alliance in 2015 under Dana Lincoln at Prasada Yoga Center in North Hampton, NH. A former college football coach, he views yoga as a discipline to reduce self-limiting, self-defeating thoughts, and to help us find our truest, best self. Using the physical practice of asanas (forms) we develop strength, flexibility and, most important, the ability to breath effectively and calm the mind. Zeke’s intention is for practice to become a moving meditation, with the yoga mat a haven and place to explore. Zeke is interested in the ways that exploring all aspects of yoga can extend beyond the mat and influence our daily lives and community.
Yin class targets the deep, dense connective tissues of the body through the yin style of yoga. Typically, postures focus on “navel to knees” and are held in a passive, relaxed manner for 3-5 minutes. This deep, contemplative practice reaches the deeper connective tissues, strengthens ligaments and improves range of motion in the joints through stillness and conscious breath work. We will close our practice with a long and luscious savasana and meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 15 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Oct 22 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Oct 29 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Nov 05 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Nov 12 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Nov 19 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Nov 26 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Dec 03 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Dec 10 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Dec 17 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Dec 24 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Dec 31 4:45 pm - 6:00 pm with Zeke Zubrow