Yin Flow


This class is taught by:

Carter Siegel

Carter Siegel, M.Ed., RYT 500, has been certified to teach through Yoga Alliance since 2005. In the years following her certification she has been teaching in private and group settings to people of all ability levels. For Carter, yoga has become much more than a way to stay flexible, strong and centered; it has developed into an integral and influential part of her everyday life. Carter has learned and practiced many styles of yoga including both athletic and gentle. Besides teaching postures, Carter also teaches and facilitates meditation and the philosophy of yogic living. While her yoga foundation is based in the physical and athletic style of Ashtanga, Carter makes it accessible to even the newest yogi through a careful and gentle approach to identifying the needs of each student. 
Yin class targets the deep, dense connective tissues of the body through the yin style of yoga. Typically, postures focus on “navel to knees” and are held in a passive, relaxed manner for 3-5 minutes. This deep, contemplative practice reaches the deeper connective tissues, strengthens ligaments and improves range of motion in the joints through stillness and conscious breath work. We will close our practice with a long and luscious savasana and meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 18 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Jan 08 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Jan 15 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Jan 22 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Jan 29 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Feb 05 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Feb 12 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Feb 19 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Feb 26 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Mar 05 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Mar 12 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Mar 19 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Mar 26 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Apr 02 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Apr 09 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel