Yin Flow


This class is taught by:

Carter Siegel

Carter Siegel, M.Ed., RYT 500, has been certified to teach through Yoga Alliance since 2005. In the years following her certification she has been teaching in private and group settings to people of all ability levels. For Carter, yoga has become much more than a way to stay flexible, strong and centered; it has developed into an integral and influential part of her everyday life. Carter has learned and practiced many styles of yoga including both athletic and gentle. Besides teaching postures, Carter also teaches and facilitates meditation and the philosophy of yogic living. While her yoga foundation is based in the physical and athletic style of Ashtanga, Carter makes it accessible to even the newest yogi through a careful and gentle approach to identifying the needs of each student. 

Zeke Zubrow

Ed “Zeke” Zubrow received his 200 hour RYT through Yoga Alliance in 2015 under Dana Lincoln at Prasada Yoga Center in North Hampton, NH. A former college football coach, he views yoga as a discipline to reduce self-limiting, self-defeating thoughts, and to help us find our truest, best self. Using the physical practice of asanas (forms) we develop strength, flexibility and, most important, the ability to breath effectively and calm the mind. Zeke’s intention is for practice to become a moving meditation, with the yoga mat a haven and place to explore. Zeke is interested in the ways that exploring all aspects of yoga can extend beyond the mat and influence our daily lives and community.
Yin class targets the deep, dense connective tissues of the body through the yin style of yoga. Typically, postures focus on “navel to knees” and are held in a passive, relaxed manner for 3-5 minutes. This deep, contemplative practice reaches the deeper connective tissues, strengthens ligaments and improves range of motion in the joints through stillness and conscious breath work. We will close our practice with a long and luscious savasana and meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jun 26 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Jul 03 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Jul 10 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Jul 17 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Jul 24 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Jul 31 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Aug 07 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Zeke Zubrow
  • Mon Aug 14 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Aug 21 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Aug 28 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Sep 04 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Sep 11 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Sep 18 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Sep 25 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Oct 02 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Oct 09 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Oct 16 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel
  • Mon Oct 23 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Carter Siegel