Gentle/Restorative


This class is taught by:

Devi Dawn Hamilton

Devi Dawn Hamilton, CYT is a Seacoast local! Devi weaves knowledge from many customs and cultures into a groovy flow with her lifelong love of nature to share and celebrate every student! An experienced movement teacher with over 1000 hours of training including reiki, kinesiology and mat pilates, Devi's diverse training includes the discipline of traditional Sivananda, Anusara-inspired Wisdom Flow, Tantra with Shiva Rea and Paul Muller-Ortega, Beautiful Mind Vinyasa with Tom Gillette and yoga therapy with Inner Peace and LifeForce Yoga under Amy Weintraub, Nischala Joy Devi and Durga Cathy O'Neill. Devi lived at ashrams in the Bahamas, California, and Australia where she practiced bhakti yoga, meditation, ayurveda and mastered the art of Yoga Nidra before it was a thing in the US. Devi belongs to the International Association of Yoga Therapists and the National Ayurvedic Medicine Association, is an ongoing Ayurvedic student with the American Institute of Vedic Studies and is a certified Strategic Life Coach through the Robbins-Madanes Coaching Academy. Devi is a lifelong student of human behavior, having studied politics at UNH, worked for a US Congressman and lobbied the halls of Congress for clean oceans. After 18 years, Devi yearned to be back in nature so she backpacked around the world, settling in Hawaii, then came back home to NH to help care for family.

This class begins with a warming of muscles and calming of the mind, with gentle movements and focused breathing. Connecting breath and movement we move through a number of postures, or asanas to invigorate and strengthen our bodies and minds. Modifications for differing abilities are presented. Class concludes with restorative postures for deep relaxation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Oct 25 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Sun Oct 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 01 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Sun Nov 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 08 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Sun Nov 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 15 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Sun Nov 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 22 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Sun Nov 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 29 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Sun Dec 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 06 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Sun Dec 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 13 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Sun Dec 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 20 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Sun Dec 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Devi Dawn Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 27 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devi Dawn Hamilton